The Frequency Conspiracy - “Quarantine Covers”



Next Release: January 1st, 2022

The Frequency Conspiracy - “Quarantine Covers”

Label: So Cal Records / Alliance Entertainment


The Frequency Conspiracy - "Quarantine Covers" Promo

Created by drummer Joel Maitoza (24-7 Spyz, Seventrain, Shockhead) in early 2020, The Frequency Conspiracy is his new project consisting of close friends and artists from all over the world, teaming up to record some amazing cover tunes while incorporating their own twist. 
Appearances include:
Andrew Freeman (Last in Line, Lynch Mob, Offspring) - Vocals
John Gallagher (Raven) – Bass, Vocals
David Pastorius (Pat Travers, Tech N9ne) - Bass
Jaimie Scott (Tyketto) – Bass
Joshua Jones (Poster Child) – Guitars
Christophe Godin (Morgibl, Metal Kartoon, The Prize) - Guitars
Craig Soderberg (-itis, Shockhead) – Guitars, Vocals, Keyboards
Jason (JMR) Richardson (Year of the Dragon, Patrick Gibson) – Guitars, Vocals
Miguelon Rodriguez (Paul Di'anno, The Worshyp) – Bass
Joey McCaw (Brick Bath, Shockhead) - Vocals
Rick Skatore (24-7 Spyz) – Bass
Joel Maitoza (24-7 Spyz, Shockhead, Elysian, Gangland, Seventrain) - Drums
Joel explains:
“When the pandemic hit, bands stopped touring and the world shut down. I decided to contact some musicians I’ve always wanted to work with and record an album of cover tunes with a hard rock/metal vibe. The songs are some “hand-picked” favorites of mine that I thought everyone involved could have some fun with and the fans would enjoy hearing. It all started releasing two videos in 2020 featuring Last in Line/Lynch Mob vocalist Andrew Freeman and it just took off from there. I recorded the drum tracks in the studio by myself without any music, just a click track and the arrangement in my head. Then I sent the tracks out to the individual musicians I wanted to have perform on the songs. The artists recorded their parts in their own home studios and sent them back to me. It was amazing to hear how each musician interpreted and performed their parts and the songs just evolved. The creative process was absolutely fascinating and I think we captured some amazing performances on this album.”
Songs include: Carry On Wayward Son, Hell Bent for Leather, Locked out of Heaven, Words Get in the Way, Rock Candy, Turning Japanese, Shapes of Things, Sailing & Life in the Fast Lane.
The drum tracks were recorded by engineer Scott Exum (Stabbing Westward, Unwritten Law) at Exum Studios and Don Lithgow (Blink 182, New Found Glory) at DML Studios. The album was mixed and mastered by engineer Alex Pappas (Finch) at AJP Studios.
The new album titled Quarantine Covers will be released worldwide January 1st, 2022 (New Year’s Day) on So Cal Records/Alliance Entertainment and will be available on CD as well as all digital and streaming platforms.