Abrasive - Edge of Darkness


New Release:

Abrasive - "Edge of Darkness"

Label: RTM-Productions
Release Date: 12-02-2022
Format: CD, Digital
Genre: Death Metal
Country: Germany
For fans of Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse, Autopsy, Pungent Stench
ABRASIVE was founded by Ralf Köhler (git./vocals), Alex Ringwald (bass/screams), and Alex Mäckle (drums) in April 1999! They combined the old-school-styled Death Metal sound with a piece of Grindcore and US brutal Death Metal a la SUFFOCATION or SEVERE TORTURE. The result was a grooving bastard of aggression and brutality with the typical ABRASIVE guitar lines. Ralf’s typical Death Metal growls and guttural style vocals, which are completed by the relentless screams of Alex became a trademark of the band.
After several releases via NICE TO EAT YOU Records or MDD Records and countless shows and festivals (Soul Grinding, Mountains of Death, NRW Deathfest, Flesh Party Open Air, Exhume The Metal Festival) inside and outside Germany to spread the name of the band out to the world, 800 sold copies of “Desire” MCD (2001) and 1000 sold copies of each “Devotion” (2004) and “Awakening Of Lust” (2007), ABRASIVE would establish themselves as a well-known band within the underground scene. The following releases “The Birth – Born In Sodom” (2011/MDD Rec.) and “Book Of Sin” (2017/RTM Prod.) confirm their status.
The new CD “Edge Of Darkness” shows the most varied songs the band have ever written. The new tracks are darker and more intense than ever before.
Produced by Roman Schönsee (ex PYOGENESIS) at Foundsound NL.
Cover Art by Ardha Lepa
Recorded by Abrasive
Mixed Mastered by FoundSound Studio
1. Puppet Face
2. Reborn
3. Chamber of Secrets
4. Mass of Human Flesh
5. Bleed for Us
6. Innocence
7. Pull the Strings
8. Bizzare
9. Uncontrolled
10. Emptiness
Alex Ringwald: Bass, Vocals
Alexander Mäckle: Drums
Ralf Köhler: Vocals, Guitars