Soulline - Screaming Eyes


Next Release:

Soulline present the official video for Against Myself, second single taken from their new album, "Screaming Eyes", out on March 11th, 2022 via MASSACRE RECORDS

SOULLINE - Against Myself
Video credits:
Dalila Ceccarelli aka Dalilù - Director
Manno993 - DOP
Andrey Ceccarelli - 1AD
Marco, guitarist of the band, declares: "With Against Myself, the story of our common hero continues, and after a period of discouragement, he gets up again. The desire for revenge is very strong, but it is also very easy to fall back into the abyss. It only takes a second to erase all efforts. The song is a dark and powerful reflection on the eternal struggle between angel and demon: "do I give up or do I fight back?".
The lyrics of Against Myself have a very intimate nature and for this reason the band has chosen to rely once again on Dalilù for the video of the song. The director is in fact brilliant in capturing human expressions and emotions and, also in this video, showing the band playing in a very cozy environment dear to them, she managed to convey the meaning of the song to the viewer.
Below is the tracklist for Screaming Eyes out on March 11th, 2022 via Massacre Records:
01. Your Death (Is My Life)
02. Screaming Eyes
03. Salvation Inside
04. Dragonfly
05. Against Myself
06. Say Just Words (Paradise Lost cover)
07. The Child I Was
08. Stay With You
09. Keep My Last Song
10. The Curse (bonus track)
11. Truth Will Out (bonus track)
Soulline has been active in the Swiss metal scene since 2001, cementing their status as live band (200+ gigs) with major impact on their audience. The music they propose is melodic death metal with some hardcore influences and they have published 5 albums. They played Wacken Open Air 2018 alongside names like Iron Maiden and Nightwish. From that moment, they started their touring experience with artists like Vader, Rotting Christ, Pro-Pain, Sepultura, Six Feet Under and Moonspell, as well as opening several acts.
Their sixth full-lenght Screaming Eyes will be out on March 11th, 2022 via Massacre Records.