Jo Below - No Control"


To Discover:

Jo Below - Ms. Death (From EP "No Control" via Inverse Records)

Release: Jo Below - No Control (EP)
Format: Digital
Release Date: April 16th 2021
Record label: Inverse Records
Genre: Modern classic rock
Country: Finland
Formed in 2017, Jo Below are a four-piece melodic hard rock group based in Helsinki, Finland.
Founded from the ruins of Devil I Know, Jo Below consists of frontwoman Johanna Kari, guitarist Roni Seppänen, bassist Jonne Lindqvist and drummer Olli Vartiainen. The group combines traditional hard rock sounds with modern influences, calling their style of music ’modern classic rock’.
Jo Below released their second EP ”No Control” via Inverse Records in April 16th 2021. Like its predecessor ”By the Rules” (released in 2020 via Inverse Records), ”No Control” is a sturdy ”all killer no filler” five-song EP that was written, recorded and produced by the band itself.
Track list:
1. Ms. Death
2. Where Are You Now?
3. Another Dimension
4. I Confess
5. No Control
Johanna Kari - vox
Roni Seppänen - gtr
Jonne Lindqvist - bass
Olli Vartiainen - drs