NECRONOMICON - The Final Chapter


To Discovered:

NECRONOMICON (Official) - "The Final Chapter"

Release date: March 26th, 2021

Genre: Cult Thrash

Germany’s Cult Thrashers NECRONOMICON released their latest effort, the highly acclaimed 10th studio album "The Final Chapter" on March 26th, 2021 via El Puerto Records.
Thrash Cult "Red Alert" is the musical direction of "The Final Chapter", according to Freddy.
And yes, they are still there; maybe better and harder than ever.
"The Final Chapter" is in essence a NEW chapter for NECRONOMICON. It's the first time that the band has international members so the sound is different because of Rik Charron on the drums and Glen Shannon on lead guitar, but, oddly still know it's NECRONOMICON due to founding member Freddy and his distinctive song writing style and Mr. Marco Lohrenz on bass and backing vocals.
The songs on "The Final Chapter" are intricate, hard hitting, full force speed and power all in one package. There are songs on this album that will please everyone from power metallers to full on thrashers.
As with all the previous years, the album bears the unmistakable and signature sound of Achim Köhler who was responsible for the mixing and mastering. This album is tearing the roof down with a blistering Sonic assault and energy that NECRONOMICON are known for….. and maybe the final chapter….? Beware of the beast......!!!
"The Final Chapter" tracklist:
01. I Am The Violence
02. The Final Chapter
03. Wall Of Pain
04. Purgatory
05. Burning The Fury
06. Spilling Blood
07. Selling Nightmares
08. World On Fire
09. The Devil’s Tears
10. The Unnamed
11. Me Against You
12. The Stormreaper
Check out NECRONOMICON's singles from “The Final Chapter”:
"The Stormreaper" (Official Lyric Video) -
"Purgatory" (Official Lyric Video) -
"Me Against You" (Official Lyric Video) -
"Wall Of Pain" (Official Lyric Video) -
Line Up:
Freddy: vocals, guitar
Glen: guitar
Marco: bass
Rik: drums
NECRONOMICON's Studio albums:
1985: Necronomicon
1987: Apocalyptic Nightmare (Gama-Records)
1988: Escalation (Gama-Records)
1994: Screams (D & S Records)
2004: Construction of Evil (Remedy-Records)
2008: Revenge of the Beast (Xtreem Music)
2012: Invictus (Massacre Records)
2015: Pathfinder... Between Heaven and Hell
2018: Unleashed Bastards (El Puerto Records)
2021: The Final Chapter (El Puerto Records)