Culture Of Digital Elegance (C.O.D.E) - “No Excuses” (Alternative Rock)


To Discovered:

Culture Of Digital Elegance (C.O.D.E) - “No Excuses” (Alternative Rock)

Release Date: Oct 15, 2021


Culture Of Digital Elegance - Begin

The album "No Excuses" was released on October 15, 2021, started 2 years earlier.
"No Excuses", includes 10 tracks Alternative Rock, but definitely not just that. All the musical influences of the creators, all their sonic quests and experiments, lead to a new release with entirely natural drums and bass, which differentiates them from their electronic past, but without completely eliminating it. The album includes collaborations with great musicians, such as Raphael Weinroth -Browne (Leprous, The Visit, Kamancello, Musk Ox), who plays the cello on the track Begin!
Culture Of Digital Elegance, almost impose on themselves the phrase "No Excuses" as a principle of life, in order to overcome any numbness and any inactivity caused by these incomprehensible times that we all live in. The lyrics, follow the same path. Social issues, personal experiences, the fragile relationship between the artists and their art and so on. The angel on the cover, exhausted and idled, just before it decides to spread its wings with “No Excuses" and finally fly.
Culture Of Digital Elegance was created in 2008 and is comprised of Vicky Fysika (vocals, lyrics), Yiannis Katsaros (guitars, vocals, lyrics), Miltos Schimatariotis (Synthesizers) & Elias Goulas (drums). The cello in the track Begin, was played by Raphael Weinroth -Browne, while bass was played by: Chris Kollias (Sinner Art, Begin, Perfect Toy, Change, Stay Away, Prisoner), Byron Tsourapis (Words, City Polluted) & Kyriakos Iglesis (Stain, No Excuses). The photo on the Cover is a creation of Tassos Vrettos. Compositions and album production by C.O.D.E, lyrics by Yiannis Katsaros and Vicky Fysika (Sinner Art, City Polluted), recording at Northside Music Productions Studio & Sierra Studios, mixed by Yiannis Katsaros and mastered by Miltos Schimatariotis at Northside Music Productions Studio.

Album Tracks
1. Sinner Art
2. Begin
3. Perfect Toy
4. Change
5. Stay Away
6. Prisoner
7. Words
8. City Polluted
9. Stain
10. No Excuses