What's New:


Release Date: 11-03-2022
Format: Digital, CD
Genre: Melodic Thrash Metal
Country: France

Deficiency - I Am The Misfortune Herald (ft. Björn "Speed" Strid - SOILWORK)


DEFICIENCY - The Feathers

For fans of Machine Head, Soilwork, Trivium, Darkane, Metallica...
Deficiency's a band I've been following for several years now, and on several occasions, I've had the opportunity to tell you about them on my Facebook page, and even broadcast them on Radio Papy Jeff some time ago.
The band is back with their new album "WARENTA", and as usual, this album is a pure success. Laurent and his musicians are always as aggressive and catchy.
Deficiency is a band to listen as soon as possible.
"Warenta" is the 4th Concept-Album of the French Melodic Thrash Metal band DEFICIENCY. The listener is immersed in a mining town of the 1940s where curses, legends, and superstitions upset the hard life of the coal people. Musically, DEFICIENCY delivers an intense and diversified score, as its Thrash Metal basis is being stretched according to symphonic, epic, heavy, or modern inspirations.
"Warenta" promises to take the audience on a deep journey with 10 catchy, aggressive and melodic tracks recounting this dark story through its singular characters and disturbing events, inexorably leading to collective hysteria. Probably the best album from the French quartet, digging its furrow on the European Metal scene for over a decade with stunning live opening acts (Amon Amarth, Machine Head, Testament, Napalm Death, Decapitated, Evile, Angelus Apatrida, Suicidal Angels and many more).
1. Warenta - 5:35
2. Dichotomy - 4:17
3. I Am The Misfortune Herald- 5:07
4. The Black Book- 5:47
5. The Feathers- 7:09
6. Lumpendoktor- 5:15
7. Ludma - 6:12
8. A Fire Asleep - 5:25
9. Alleviate The Suffering - 5:39
10. Real Is Revealed - 4:12
Laurent GISONNA: Guitars & Vocals
Benjamin JAKSCH: drums
Vianney HABERT: Bass Guitar
Jérôme MEICHELBECK: Guitars

Mixed by Flavien Morel (BOUNDLESS PRODUCTIONS)
Mastered by Tony Lindgren (FASCINATION STREET STUDIOS - Kreator, Sepultura, Opeth, Soilwork, Angra, Dragonforce, Leprous...), Artwork by Laurie Balthazar-Gisonna (insta : @goldngarlic).
Special Guests appearances:
Björn "Speed" Strid (vocals -SOILWORK / THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA) on "I Am The Misfortune Herald"
Davish G. Alvarez (guitar solo - ANGELUS APATRIDA) on "Lumpendoktor"