Shadow Warrior - "Cyberblade"


To Discovered:

Shadow Warrior - "Cyberblade" (New Wave Of Traditional Heavy Metal)

Country: Poland
Genre: Oldschool Heavy Metal
Label: Ossuary Records
Release Date: November 18th 2020
For fans of Eternal Champion, Smoulder, Solicitor

Shadow Warrior - I Am the Thunder

Shadow Warrior is the classic heavy metal attack in the vein of early Accept, Iron Maiden, Saxon and Warlock. The band was formed in 2019 and made their recording debut with 5-song EP “Return of the Shadow Warrior”, which lyrics were based directly on history and culture of Japan. The album, initially self-released by the band in limited 100 copies, turned out to be a hit and in 2 weeks span it was totally sold out. Soon afterwards the band started to gain attention of classic heavy metal record labels from all over the world – this yielded in reissue of their EP for Asian, South American and European markets, released by Spiritual Beast, Burning Leather and Heathen Tribes respectively on CD, vinyl and MC.
By early 2020 Shadow Warrior made contact with Japanese heavy metal legend, Metalucifer, which resulted in 7” vinyl single “Heavy Metal Typhoon”, which featured Metalucifer/Sabbat lead singer Gezolucifer on vocals and iconic metal collector, Neal Tanaka, on the album cover.
By mid-2020 the band finished recording of their full-length debut album, “Cyberblade”. The album, featuring 35 minutes of premiere material encapsuled in 8 songs, was recorded and mixed in HiGain Studio (Białystok, Poland) by Janusz Grabowski and Marcin Grygoruk. The album was released on the 18th of November 2020 by Spiritual Beast (CD) for Japanese market and by Ossuary Records (CD/MC/digital) for everywhere else. The album was preceded by the 7” vinyl single “I Am the Thunder”.
Anna Kłos – Lead Vocals
Marcin Puszka - Guitar / Backing Vocal
Krzysztof “Chris” Aftyka - Guitar / Backing Vocal
Karol Zmaczyński - Bass / Backing Vocal
Zdzisław Krzyżanowski - Drums