Folkrim - Crack a Cold One


What's New:

Folkrim Folk Metal band Folkrim and Inverse Records made a record deal and their second studio album titled "On Foaming Waves" is set to be released on October 21st 2022.

The lyric video for the first single "Crack a Cold One" is available here:


Folkrim - Crack a Cold One

The band comments:
"Over a year has passed since our previous release. It's been a year of hard work, but we've emerged with a freshly forged album full of frosty drinking songs. Following in the wake of the last album, we've mined more gold from the depths. Our first single from the coming release, 'Crack A Cold One', is keeping to the laid out path; telling a tale of joy and friendship. Let it echo through streets and pubs, heralding whats to come! 'On Foaming Waves', the upcoming, loosely pirate-themed album, will be a heavier union of metal and traditional music. The thing hits home like a cold beer on a summer day! We've joined forces with Inverse Records and look forward to see where cooperation leads us. But for now, let's throw away our sorrows and crack a cold one !"
Single is also currently available on Bandcamp:
Folkrim is a five man band from Rauma, the grim western coast of Finland. To keep the long winters at bay, inspired by beer and nature, we wound up combining metal music with traditional instruments. Originally a one-man project, Folkrim grew fast into a full band and we released 'Tales of Tumult', our self published album in the spring of 2021. A year later we've joined forces with Inverse Records and our second album, 'On Foaming Waves' is awaiting it's release in the fall of 2022.
Folkrim - On Foaming Waves (2022)
01. Blackout
02. Unhinged Alchemist
03. On Foaming Waves
04. Crack a Cold One
05. Towards the Sun
06. Entwined
07. One More For the Road
08. Midsummer Mead
09. Brace Yourselves
10. Rövarehumppa
11. Under the Black
12. Winterstorm
13. Drunken Song
14. A Falling Tide
Album cover by Erno Helander
Composed by Erno Helander
Lyrics by Erno Helander
Single cover by Erno Helander
Erno Helander - Vocals/orchestral production/ukulele/banjo/mandolin
Iiro Sarman - Electric guitars
Otto Hyvärinen - Acoustic guitars
Viktor Suominen - Bass guitar
Eetu Ritakorpi - Drums/backup vocals