Immortal Sÿnn - "Force of Habit"


To Discovered:

Immortal Sÿnn - "Force of Habit"

May 7, 2021

Heavy Metal/Thrash Metal

Force of Habit is the upcoming sophomore record from Colorado heavy metal group, Immortal Sÿnn. It is their first full-length album since 2017's Machine Men. Recording and mixing took place at Rusty Sun Audio in Parker, CO with engineer Nick Nodurft, and was mastered by Jason Livermore (Rise Against, NOFX, As I Lay Dying, The Casualties, et al.) at The Blasting Room in Ft. Collins, CO. The cover art was created by Mike Learn (Megadeth, Trixter, Grateful Dead) of Mike Learn Airbrush.
This record is an evolution of the sound heard on Machine Men, but will also see the group continue into the realm of thrash metal, which was prevalent on the Capitol Punishment EP. The song, "Anamnesis", shows the more melodic side of the band and is a polished track made for radio.
Lyrically, Force of Habit is slightly less political than on previous releases, but still touches on general issues such as government corruption and nuclear weapons. It also touches on some contemporary issues like the femicide in Mexico and the riots of 2020. As always, tracks like "Satan's Tavern" and "The Mailman Song" show the less serious, tongue-in-cheek side of Immortal Sÿnn.

Immortal Sÿnn has been making a name for themselves in Colorado since beginning to play live in January 2015. Since that time, they have shared the stage with well-known 80s groups such as Great White, Warrant, Winger, Ratt, Loudness, L.A. Guns, and others. They have also played with heavier acts such as Exmortus, Extinction A.D., Flotsam & Jetsam, Raven, Hammerfall, and Delain. The group has steadily been gaining popularity throughout the Denver club scene, playing well-known venues like The Gothic Theatre, Summit Music Hall, and Herman’s Hideaway.
Immortal Sÿnn is:
Duel Shape - lead vocals
Tony Z - rhythm/lead guitar/vocals
Axel Berrios - drums/vocals
Frantz Pierre - bass/vocals
Brad Wagner - lead guitar/vocals

Track listing:
1. Anamnesis
2. Fight The Prince
3. F.U.D.C.
4. The Ballad of Marvin Heemeyer
5. The Mailman Song
6. Nuclear Terror
7. Satan's Tavern
8. Denver Nights
9. Force of Habit
10. Whiskey II: The Wrath of Corn