Souls of Diotima - Janas


What's New:

From July 29th 2022, the album "Janas", the fourth album form Italian metalists Souls of Diotima, will be available on vinyl, via the Rockshots Records website and the band's store.

This album was released on January 29, 2021 via Diotima Records / Rockshots Records and fully produced by Oscar Nilsson at Crehate Studios in Mölndal, Sweden


Souls of Diotima - Janas

The album “Janas” is a concept, the second chapter of a journey that began with the previous album, “The Sorceress Reveals – Atlantis”. “Janas” tells the stories and legends of band’s land, Sardinia. Their island is full of wonderful mythological tales and characters, of esoteric stories that are often macabre, but which portray a truly fascinating historical and cultural journey.
“We have a shared interest in the history and culture of the peoples of the sea, of the Mediterranean, and we are one of them. Much of Western history is rooted in the tales of the peoples of the sea, skilled conquerors who crossed the seas to conquer new lands or to defend their own. But there is more. Within Sardinia there are places that often remain undiscovered. Far from the more accessible touristic locations, these places are steeped in stories both true and fictitious, which we were often told during our childhood, and which probably formed the basis of our personality and the way we see the world. In brief, ‘Janas’ talks about these stories, about us, and about the Earth we have been walking on since we were born”, enthuses the drummer Giorgio Pinna.
“Janas” track list:
1. The Black Mask
2. Sleep Demon
3. The Princess of Navarra
4. Janas
5. The Dark Lady
6. Ichnos Superhero
7. My Roots
8. Maty
9. Mediterranean Lane
10. Sherden
Order the album in CD and digitally:
Watch the videos from “Janas”
'The Princess of Navarra' OFFICIAL VIDEO:
Souls of Diotima are:
Claudia Barsi - Lead Vocals
Giorgio Pinna - Drums
Antonio Doro - Bass ~ Scream Vocals 
Fabio"The Black Mask" Puddu - Guitar