Folkrim - On Foaming Waves


New Release:

Folkrim - On Foaming Waves
Format: CD/Digital
Release Date: October 21st 2022
Record label: Inverse Records
Genre: Folk Metal
Country: Finland
Finnish Folk Metal band Folkrim is releasing today, October 21, 2022 their 2nd album "On Foaming Waves" via Inverse Records.
Folkrim is a five man band from Rauma, the grim western coast of Finland. To keep the long winters at bay, inspired by beer and nature, we wound up combining metal music with traditional instruments. Originally a one-man project, Folkrim grew fast into a full band and we released "Tales of Tumult", our self published album in the spring of 2021. A year later we've joined forces with Inverse Records and our second album, "On Foaming Waves" is out today.
CD Order available on Inverse Store:
Track list:
01. Blackout
02. Unhinged Alchemist
03. On Foaming Waves
04. Crack a Cold One
05. Towards the Sun
06. Entwined!
07. One More For the Road
08. Midsummer Mead
09. Brace Yourselves
10. Rövarehumppa
11. Under the Black
12. Winterstorm
13. Drunken Song
14. A Falling Tide
Erno Helander - Vocals/orchestral production/ukulele/banjo/mandolin
Iiro Sarman - Electric guitars
Otto Hyvärinen - Acoustic guitars
Viktor Suominen - Bass guitar
Eetu Ritakorpi - Drums/backup vocals