Sons of Cult - But Not Me (From Upcoming Album "Back to the Beginning" via Fighter Records)


Upcoming Release:

Spanish new Heavy Metal band SONS OF CULT has just signed a contract with Fighter Records for the release of their 1st full album entitled "Back to the Beginning" which will be released in January 5th, 2023 on CD and Digital formats.

SONS OF CULT was born in Palma de Mallorca (Spain) at the end of 2020 by Vicente J. Payá (Unbounded Terror, Golgotha, Bis·nte, Holycide, among others) on guitar, Jordi Segura on drums and Jaume Vilanova (Whoremagedon, War Pigs) on vocals.
The three members wanted to go back to their old tastes in music and pay tribute to those mythical bands that they listened to so much when they were young, and still adore today, bands from the 80's such as Dio, Saxon, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Judas Priest, Scorpions, etc…
Sometime later Vicky Offidani on bass and Dan García on guitar joined their ranks and thus completed the lineup of SONS OF CULT. Jaume's special voice is reminiscent of Ozzy, and some compositions that respect the old bands, plus the incorporation of Dan with his eighties "solos" very successful for that style, makes the band remind you of the best times of Heavy Metal classic we've all grown up with.
Between the years 2021 and 2022, SONS OF CULT worked in their own songs and presented them live in their city. At the end of 2022, they entered the Black Night Studios to record what will be their debut album "Back to the Beginning", recorded and mixed by Vicente J. Payá and Javier Fernández. It consists of ten own songs and a cover version as a hidden track, with cover artwork by José Vives, and it will be released through Fighter Records in January 2023.

The tracklist for "Back to the Beginning" is as follows:
01. Fighters
02. But Not Me
03. Fake
04. Evil Trail
05. Always
06. The Farewell Song
07. The Power of Music
08. I Don't Care
09. War
10. I Wanna Go Out
11. Desert Song (MSG cover)
The release date for SONS OF CULT "Back to the Beginning" will be the 5th of January 2023 through Fighter Records on CD & Digital formats. In the meantime, check out SONS OF CULT official Facebook site here: