Aviscerus - It Lurks


What's New:

Aviscerus - Visceral Depths

Label: Self-Released

Release Date: 22-11-2022

Format: Digital

Genre: Progressive Death Metal

Country: Australia

For fans of Gojira, Fit for an Autopsy, Decapitated, Dyscarnate.

Spawned from the collective minds and experiences of its members, Aviscerus' debut Visceral Depths is a powerful and at times, cinematic record that offers compelling lyrics that tell highly conceptual stories.
The stories are woven amongst unique and subversive riffs, progressive drum beats, and a massive brutal vocal attack. Visceral Depths tells visual stories of trauma and survival. Offering glimpses into the band's own struggles with mental health.
1 Guidance
2 Depths
3 It Lurks
4 A Rare Breed of Catastrophe
5 Animus
6 Sightless Eyes
7 No Reprieve
8 Amidst the Crushing Currents
9 Scorched Plains
Cody Bennett - vocals
Kristian Climo - guitar
Herb Bennetts - drums
Jesse Solich - bass
Guitar, bass and and vocals self recorded by Aviscerus.
Drums recorded at Sumo Studios with Mathew Templeman and Fraser Cringle.
Album mixed, mastered and edited at Templeman Audio by Mathew Templeman and Scott Kay.