Thirty Fates


To Discover:

Greek Heavy Metal Thirty Fates was Released Album "Circus Black" via Rockshots Records (December 10th 2021)

The trio's history begins in 1988 when they introduced themselves to the world in a band named Metal Invaders, which was soon changed to Black Fate. Under that moniker, they released a 4-track demo (1991), but soon after Elias (guitars) continued on to other various bands. Stelios (vocals) went on to a solo pop career releasing singles and touring all around Greece, along with forming the band Blow. Nick (drums) went on to other rock-heavy-pop bands, touring also as a freelancer and continuing on with Black Fate with four amazing musicians, where they released a self-titled EP (2001) and four full-lengths "Uncover" (2002) (Secret Port Records), "Deliverance of Soul" (2009) (Asiral), Between Visions & Lies (2014) (Ulterium Records) and "Ithaca" (2020) (Rockshots Records).
The trio of Thirty Fates explain how their reunion came to be:
"We felt the need to reform the band after so long time for our thirst of playing music together again. It came out spontaneously when we met each other five years ago, rehearsing the old staff reminiscing the good old times. Then we decided to re-record our first demo and some spare old songs, as we had all the efforts for making a record come to life. Seemed from the beginning we knew what exactly we wanted to do. Making music after so long, was a joyful ride from the past to the present & we really enjoyed it. For all our friends & loyal fans, who have followed for thirty years & also for our new friends. We hope you enjoy our music. It’s worth a listen."
"Circus Black" is nine tracks of classic melodic heavy metal, with four tracks (Indifferent People, The Edge of Destiny, Be Free, The Pretender) from their 1991 demo, two unreleased tracks from the ’80s, and three tracks from Black Fate's 2001’s rare ep along with a brand-new song. The album is for those who truly enjoy 80's classic heavy metal in the vein of Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Queensryche, Dio, and Ozzy Osbourne.
"This did not happen on purpose, but if you follow the track listing, it'll feel like a concept album. From the circus visual till the last song, it represents the simple human needs, the ways someone searching himself, how intensifies himself in the society trying to find substance. For sure this belongs to the metal community." adds the band.
Thirty Fates are sharing their first single "Just For A Little", a radio-friendly mid-tempo metal track with heavy guitar riffs, focused drum and bass that is complemented with melodic vocals.
"This is a song of hope, even if you are broken there is always something that will resurrect you, the only thing is to believe in yourself." - Thirty Fates
THIRTY FATES - "Just For A Little":
Discover also two videos from this album:
THIRTY FATES - The Pretender
THIRTY FATES - Be Free ft. Tim Ripper Owens
Track Listing:
1. Circus of Fate (intro) (0:56)
2. Indifferent People ft. Angel Wolf Black (4:56)
3. The Pretender (4:08)
4. Just For A Little (4:41)
5. Sign of Rebellion (4:27)
6. The Edge of Destiny (4:38)
7. Be Free (4:01)
8. Depression (5:23)
9. Because We Fly (4:36)
Album Length: 37:52
Album Credits:
- Music & Lyrics by Thirty Fates
- Album Art & design concept by Stelios Papakostas
- Production by Christian Rahm & Stelios Papakostas at Thirty Three Music Lab Studios