The Chösen - “Resistance leading to strength”


What's New:

The Chösen - “Resistance leading to strength”

Format: CD, Digital
Release date: June 2022
Label: Heidens Hart Records
Genre: black/thrash metal
For fans of Celtic Frost, Darkthrone, Impaled Nazarene...

The Chösen - Geysers of soil

Almost twenty years after the debut, The Chösen returns with their second full-length album "Resistance leading to strength". Thrashing black metal with a straightforward drive and aggressive, hateful screams. 35 minutes of Neopagan war that characterizes the era of black metal of 20 years ago in musical, conceptual, and art style. That's right: no post-influences, screamo's breakdown (or whatever it's called), no shoegaze and absolutely no hipster material here.
Founding member Wolfhound (also in Standvast and Tarnkappe), who commands and dominates all with his recognizable voice, has recruited new member Dragontank to bring you a powerful album full of old-school feeling that continues in the same conceptual style as the debut and their first demo from 2002.
The pact between Heidens Hart and The Chösen goes back almost 20 years so we are proud to present the return of the band with their second album. Released on limited CD format.
1. Geysers of soil
2. I say a plague on them
3. YR (Strength of purpose)
4. When the dust settles
5. Het kluistert mijn ziel
6. Eternal hunger
7. Upon the threshold of the blackgate
8. Vesting (In de schaduw van grote pilaar)
9. WolfHound - DragonTank