Rascal Whack - Pennies from Heaven


To Discover: It Was Released in 2021

Rascal Whack is a Heavy Rock Band from Athens that was formed in 2013. Their latest album, "Maliveni," was released on June 24th, 2021 and features 8 compositions.
The album stays true to their preferred Heavy Rock genre, with influences from Grunge, Stoner, and Heavy Metal. The word "Maliveni" means "cedar-forest" and refers to an area in the suburbs of Athens, symbolizing the escape from city life and a return to authenticity.
The album was produced by Rascal Whack and Theodore Zefkilis, mixed by Theodore Zefkilis, and mastered by Apostolos Siopis (Siopis Masters).
The band consists of Spiros Ladas on lead guitar, Gregory Tourvas on rhythm guitar and vocals, Stathis Skaloumpakas on vocals, Chris Ladas on bass, and Akis Delaportas on drums.
Maliveni Tracks:
1.Carved Ignorance
2.Raging Groove
4.Not Enough
5.Slipping Away
6.The Fly
7.Pennies from Heaven
8.Space Cowboys