Cedars - Cowards


To Discover:

Texas-based electronic rock band Cedars has released their new album "Cowards" via Gruene Records on June 11, 2021. The band has revealed the album's concept, which centers around the idea of choosing oneself even in the face of grave consequences. The album tells the story of being in a season of life where tough choices are necessary, either continuing to support a system that crushes oneself or listening to one's still small voice. The album explores the themes of loss, struggle, hope, and light, with the realization that sometimes death is necessary to make room for something better. The album portrays the idea of going to war quietly.
Track listing for “Cowards”:
01) Claymore
02) Lost at Sea
03) Chasing Vapor
04) Happy Now
05) Mockingbirds
06) Funeral Dress
07) Formerly Known
08) Give Up The Ghost
09) Bearing Swords
10) Cowards
11) Liminal
CEDARS is an electronic rock band based in central Texas. The band's music is influenced by the DIY spirit of bands like The Pixies and PJ Harvey, the moody atmospheres of Radiohead and Nine Inch Nails, and the infectious grooves of MuteMath. The band's vision is centered around the belief that beauty can save the world and they strive to create a sense of community through their music. Led by Sandeigh Kennedy and Drew Heaton, the band combines industrial and organic textures to craft intricate soundscapes that are complemented by compelling storytelling. Their music features a mix of gritty synths and delicate textures, and explores themes of truth and beauty.

Watch the videos: