Leather - We Are The Chosen


What's New:

Leather Leone, the iconic metal vocalist from San Francisco, has done it again with her latest album "We Are The Chosen" which was released on November 25, 2022. Known for her powerful vocals, Leather first emerged in the early 1980s as a pioneer of power metal with the band Chastain. She then went on to release two critically acclaimed albums with David T. Chastain in the 2000s.
Over the years, Leather has expanded her fanbase with widely successful tours in South America and Europe, and with the release of "Leather II" in 2018. In 2020, amid the pandemic lockdowns, Leather focused on creating a new album, "We Are The Chosen", with lead guitarist Vinnie Tex. The album, containing ten of Leather's most ambitious material yet, was recorded at Hertz Studios in Poland, known for their work with Behemoth, Vader, and Hate.
Leather and Vinnie wrote, produced, and recorded all the songs on the album, with Braulio Drumond on drums and Douglas Pinella on keyboard orchestration. The album was mixed and mastered by Woitek and Slawek Wieslawski, and the cover art was created by Marcelo Vasco, known for his work with Slayer, Dee Snider, Kreator, and Testament.
"We Are The Chosen" is a testament to Leather's boldness and versatility as an artist, with each song effortlessly traversing different musical decades. It's a true metal masterpiece that reminds us why Leather has cemented her place in metal history. And with the album's release on November 25, 2022, fans have been eagerly waiting to get their hands on it.
Now, on May 11, 2023, it's safe to say that Leather did not disappoint. "We Are The Chosen" has been receiving rave reviews from fans and critics alike, solidifying Leather's position as one of the most important figures in the metal world. With her signature straight-from-the-furnace steel and uncompromising attitude, Leather proves once again that she is the real deal, and that she's ready for more.

Leather - We Are The Chosen



Leather - Who Rules The World

“We Are The Chosen” Tracklist:
01. We Take Back Control
02. Always Been Evil
03. Shadows
04. Off With Your Head
05. We Are The Chosen
06. Tyrants
07. Hallowed Ground
08. Dark Days
09. Who Rules The World
10. The Glory in The End