ROD1313 - Something To Live For


What's New:

Miguel Rodrigues Unleashes a Powerful Journey of Triumph with "Overcome"
Get ready to be swept away by the instrumental mastery of Miguel Rodrigues, better known as Rod, as he returns with his ROD1313 project and a brand new album titled "Overcome." Released independently on May 12, 2023, this album showcases a natural evolution from his previous successful work, "Dark Clouds."
"Overcome" is an eight-song instrumental album that revolves around Rod's guitar-driven compositions. Produced and recorded by Miguel Rodrigues himself, with mixing and mastering by the talented Carlos Rocha at Eyeball Recording Studios, these tracks encapsulate the deep emotions and sentiments that Rodrigues experienced during his arduous battle against depression. The result is a captivating body of work that serves as a testament to his resilience and growth.
ROD1313 - Something To Live For
With "Overcome," Rod returns to his heavier roots while presenting a more polished sound reminiscent of his earlier work, "Gravity." These new songs exude raw energy, powerful riffs, and breathtaking melodies that possess the remarkable ability to provide solace and relief from life's challenges. As Rodrigues navigates through his musical journey, he showcases an exhilarating evolution while staying true to the essence of his identity.
The tracklist for "Overcome" is as follows:
01 Reconnect
02 The Path
03 Something To Live For
04 Lifeline
05 Now And Forever (featuring a mind-blowing guitar solo by Devil In Me/Altura guitarist João Brito)
06 Interlude
07 Overcome
08 Signs Of Life
Speaking about the album release, Miguel Rodrigues expresses his enthusiasm, stating, "Music is my passion and purpose in life, and I feel fortunate enough to share these songs with you all." It's evident that his dedication and hard work over the past two years have culminated in a release that holds profound personal significance.
Delving into the biography of ROD1313, we find that the instrumental/metal project was founded in 2016 in Uppsala, Sweden, by guitarist Miguel Rodrigues, known as Rod. He began his musical journey at the age of 14, drawing inspiration from a wide range of artists and genres. Throughout his career, Rod has played with several other bands, honing his skills and exploring different musical avenues.
In 2017, Rod's first single, "Scars," caught the attention of fans and the media alike, establishing him as a rising talent. The following year, his debut EP, "Gravity," received critical acclaim and solidified his position in the global metal scene. Building on the success of "Gravity," Rod embarked on writing new songs for a subsequent EP.
After an intensive 18-month writing process, Rod completed the pre-production of his second EP, "Dark Clouds," at his home studio in Uppsala. The record was then mixed and mastered by Carlos Rocha at Eyeball Recording Studios. Tracks such as "Witness," "Nothing Left," "Reflection," "Dark Clouds," and "The Awakening" demonstrated Rod's musical evolution and showcased his ability to craft beautiful melodies and powerful riffs that resonated with listeners worldwide.
Now, with his third album, "Overcome," Miguel Rodrigues delivers a triumphant return to his heavier roots while refining his sound to perfection. Once again, the album was mixed and mastered by Carlos Rocha, with an exhilarating guest appearance by João Brito of Devil In Me/Altura on the track "Now And Forever," where Brito showcases his extraordinary guitar skills with a mesmerizing solo.
"Overcome" is a testament to Rod's growth and resilience, offering an energetic and emotive journey through his musical vision. These new songs are a testament to his exhilarating evolution as an artist, showcasing his unwavering dedication to his craft.
As "Overcome" reaches its climax, listeners are transported into a world where words are unnecessary, as Rod's guitar becomes the voice that conveys emotions with unmatched intensity. The album's mesmerizing melodies and powerful riffs serve as a source of inspiration and solace for anyone facing hardships.
Miguel Rodrigues' journey as Rod1313 has been nothing short of remarkable. From his humble beginnings as a young guitarist to becoming a driving force in the metal scene, he has consistently pushed boundaries and explored new territories. With "Overcome," Rod continues to forge his own path, solidifying his place as a true innovator in the genre.
The release of "Overcome" not only marks a significant milestone in Rod's musical career but also serves as a testament to the indomitable human spirit. It is a testament to the power of perseverance and the ability to triumph over adversity. Through his music, Rod1313 offers a beacon of hope and inspiration to all who listen.
As fans eagerly embrace the release of "Overcome," Miguel Rodrigues stands proud, knowing that he has poured his heart and soul into every note. His passion for music is palpable, and his gratitude for the opportunity to share his songs with the world is evident.
So, metalheads, get ready to embark on a sonic journey like no other. Let the captivating sounds of "Overcome" wash over you, as Rod1313's instrumental prowess leaves an everlasting mark on your soul. In the face of life's challenges, let this album be a reminder that we, too, have the strength to overcome.
Stay tuned for more updates from the world of metal and be sure to catch Miguel Rodrigues, aka Rod1313, as he takes the stage to deliver electrifying performances that will leave you craving more.
Rock on, metal warriors, and let the power of music guide you on your path of triumph!