Wooden Shadow - Eternal Land Of Wrath And Mourn


Upcoming Release:

Finnish symphonic and melodic black metal act, Wooden Shadow, is set to release their debut album, "Eternal Land Of Wrath And Mourn," on June 16th via Inverse Records. The album features 10 tracks, including the new single, "Chaosreign," which showcases the band's versatility and offers a mixture of hostility and darkness with an abundance of melodies and varied section changes.
The album is a solo project by multi-instrumentalist Jeremia Ponto, who founded Wooden Shadow and is responsible for all compositions, lyrics, recordings, and instruments in his home studio. Ponto's influences can be found in Finnish folk and church music, and the lyrics deal with human inner darkness, sadness, and life/death thoughts.
The digital pre-order is available on Bandcamp, and fans can expect more black metal's characteristic high screaming and clean vocals from Ponto throughout the album.
Jeremia Ponto - Everything