Bottenhavet - "Ljud i tysta rum"


New Release:

Bottenhavet Unleashes a Blizzard of Stoner Rock Goodness with 'Ljud i tysta rum'

In the frosty depths of Sweden, where the winters are longer than the average guitar solo, emerges BOTTENHAVET, a band that's about to turn the stoner rock scene on its head faster than a headbanger during a mosh pit frenzy. Signed by Fuzzorama Records after just a mere 30 seconds of demo listening, these Swedish maestros bring forth their debut album, 'Ljud i tysta rum' (translated as 'Sound in Silent Rooms'), and trust me, silence is the last thing you'll encounter.
The name BOTTENHAVET might sound like a nod to a Nordic sea deity, but fear not, it's simply the moniker of this group of musical Vikings hailing from Stockholm. With lyrics as frosty as a Swedish winter morning and riffs as thick as Viking beards, they're a force to be reckoned with. And did I mention they sing in Swedish? That's right, folks, get ready to brush up on your Scandinavian vocabulary while headbanging till your neck muscles ache.
This album is a journey through the icy tundras of Sweden, with each track hitting you like a blizzard of fuzzed-out guitars and thunderous bass lines. From the opening track "Vaag" to the hauntingly beautiful "Hennes Liv," BOTTENHAVET takes you on a sonic rollercoaster ride that you won't soon forget.
Mixed and mastered by the legendary Robert Pehrsson at Studio Humbucker, 'Ljud i tysta rum' is a testament to the band's dedication to their craft. With each note expertly crafted and every riff meticulously honed, it's clear that BOTTENHAVET is here to make a statement.
So, if you're ready to embark on a musical journey through the frozen wastelands of Sweden, then look no further than BOTTENHAVET and their debut album 'Ljud i tysta rum.' Just make sure to bundle up, because things are about to get icy.
As a fan of all things heavy and riff-laden, I couldn't be more excited about BOTTENHAVET's debut album. From the moment I hit play, I was transported to a world of frostbitten landscapes and thunderous riffs, and I didn't want to leave. The band's ability to blend melody with sheer aggression is nothing short of masterful, and it's clear that they're poised to take the stoner rock scene by storm.
'Ljud i tysta rum' album tracklisting:
1. Vaag
2. Talar miljon
3. Braenn Broar
4. Fraagor Utan Svar
5. Jord
6. Motorvaeg
7. I Skuggan
8. Hennes Liv