17 CRASH - Strike First (From Album "Stamina")


What's New: New release

The fourth album of the band 17 Crash "Stamina" has arrived... An album that Papy Jeff Metal recommends you.

 Italian rockers 17 Crash's fourth studio album "Stamina" is now available as of November 18th via Rockshots Records. For the album's release day, the band is channeling the power of the Kobra Kai (Karate Kid) for their new music video for the full-length's closing track "Strike First".

The band continues to explain the song:
"We took the inspiration for this song from the Karate Kid/Kobra Kai – movie/pictures, series. Therefore, it's necessary to be on guard, without, however, being defeatist or pessimistic. Be always prepared when things are going against you. Be brave and show no mercy to the ones with bad intentions towards you. Don’t let them smell your fear, let them smell the taste of your fist."
17 Crash's new record "Stamina" is a much more complex and profound piece of work written entirely during the endless lockdowns from the 2020 pandemic that the world experienced. Their passion for the 80’s glam / hard n’ heavy rock n' roll crossed with a particular duality between human struggle and the will to fight and resist against all the odds. It might seem that 17 Crash has come a long way, but rest assured they are just warming up for what’s to come.
Colliding their emotions, fears, and wishes, mixing up everything they got inside, and talking about their experiences and how they changed over these past testing years, 17 Crash explains their album in further detail.
"People should listen to this album very carefully, trying to catch the real spirit of it. Words have a very important message in this one, considering the times we are living in and what happened in 2020. The singles show what we are and what we want to say after these two terrible years. It's like a concept about this crazy modern era and all the effects it brought to us. This record, it’s a box with all the emotions and the feeling we had during the composing process. We are talking about being us at 100% and our fans know that we always speak just about the truth. On this album, we shared everything we wanted to. No secrets, just feelings." adds the band.
Recommended for fans of H.E.A.T, Crazy Lixx, Eclipse, Hardline, and Stryper, "Stamina" is available for order at the following link - https://bit.ly/17Crash_Stamina​
Never bored of being hungry to see people dancing, and having fun, inclusion is one of the biggest aspects of 17 Crash, the fans are the gig. The band will be performing on show dates to support the record, which will be revealed at a later time.
Track Listing:​
1. A Song For Ennio - 2:14
2. Higher - 3:26
3. My World - 3:42
4. Soul - 4:10
5. Keep Yourself Alive - 3:23
6. In My Dreams - 4:34
7. Reach For The Sky - 3:30
8. Flashing Lights - 3:21
9. Brand New Way - 3:49
10 Danger Zone - 3:46
11 Strike First - 4:43
Album Length: 40:43
Driven by the passion of drummer Phil Hill and singer Ros Crash, 17 Crash began their crazy journey back in 2011.
At an earlier stage of their career, 17 Crash was a true and vibrant synonym of vintage 80s LA Glam Rock Style: big hair, leather pants, and loud guitars. Distinctive attire and growling sound finally merged into the debut album “Reading Your Dirty Minds” (2015). Right after their first release, the band toured extensively throughout the Italian peninsula while making sure the name of the band was being heard.
Evolving and exploring new sounds, it didn’t take that long until they found what they were looking for with the release of the second studio album “Hit The Prey” (2018). Finding the right balance between the 80s sound and modern AOR, the new record marked a significant turning point both in terms of musicianship and career approach.
Another two years of touring passed until a further stage of evolution with their third album “Through Hell And Back” (2020) reconfirming previous collaboration with long-esteemed colleagues Alessio Lucatti in production and Simone Mularoni for mixing and mastering. The third chapter written by 17 Crash featured groovy heavy riffs, polished sounds, and even sharper tunes, effectively establishing the band as a true landmark not only within national borders, but in the international hard & heavy landscape as well.
And since November 18, 2022, the group presents us their fourth album "Stamina" on Rockshots Records...