Dimman - "Songs and Tales of Grievance"


To Discover:

Finnish Modern Melodic Death Metal band Dimman released their debut album "Songs and Tales of Grievance" on July 30, 2021 via Inverse Records.

The title Morbus of this album is to be discovered below :

"Morbus is one of the heaviest songs on the album. The song was originally written several years ago, but it took its final form after some collective arrangements. The song has a catchy main verse, which takes it into multiple different territories. Overall, Morbus describes the sickness that resides in humanity and the lies that surround us everywhere."
-Mikael Haapala, guitars
The album addresses all the grievances and insecurities that cause misery for individuals and communities. The inability to affect injustices results in frustration, which can be heard in every song on the album.
"Songs and Tales of Grievance" is mixed and mastered by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Mixing) whose powerful production supports the band's versatile compositions.
Track List
01. Ambuscade
02. Paroxysm
03. Obscenity
04. Contretemps
05. Morbus
06. Progradation
07. Imprudence
08. Memoria
09. Umbra
10. The Mist
Album cover by: Sanni Ruuttula

Jenna Kohtala: Vocals
Valtteri Halkola: Vocals
Jaakko Yli-Sorvari: Guitars
Mikael Haapala: Guitars
Elias Halkola: Bass
Arto Pieksämäki: Drums