Backlash - Sleight of Hand


To Discover:

Hailing from Joliet, IL, Backlash is a heavy metal outfit that consists of Ryan Sorensen on lead vocals and guitar, Vaughan Reed on lead guitar, Tyler Smith on bass, and Shawn Johnson on drums. Drawing inspiration from Metallica, Megadeth, and Pantera, the band blends classic metal with contemporary sounds reminiscent of Warbringer and Power Trip. Backlash brings their unique blend of influences to the stage, delivering unforgettable live performances and original music that captures the essence of the genre.
Release Date: July 7, 2021
FFO: Metallica, Megadeth, Pantera
Location: Joliet, IL (Chicago)