Candlemass - Sweet Evil Sun

Candlemass, the legendary Swedish doom metal band, has made a triumphant return with their latest album "Sweet Evil Sun". Released on November 18, 2022, the album features ten tracks of heavy, slow, and epic doom metal, including "Wizard Of The Vortex", "Sweet Evil Sun", "Angel Battle", "Black Butterfly", "When Death Sighs", "Scandinavian Gods", "Devil Voodoo", "Crucified", "Goddess", and "A Cup Of Coffin (Outro)".
The album marks the return of original singer Johan Längqvist, who had already sung on the band's iconic debut album, "Epicus Doomicus Metallicus" in 1986. His powerful and emotional vocals fit perfectly with the heavy, crushing riffs and slow, pounding rhythms that Candlemass is known for.
"Sweet Evil Sun" is a masterful display of doom metal at its finest, showcasing the band's ability to create dark and brooding atmospheres that are both haunting and beautiful. The production is crisp and clear, allowing each instrument to shine while still maintaining the heaviness and intensity that is essential to the doom metal genre.
Listeners can expect to be taken on a journey through the depths of despair and the heights of triumph, as the band's songwriting and musicianship are on full display throughout the album. It is clear that Candlemass is still at the top of their game, and "Sweet Evil Sun" is a testament to their enduring legacy in the world of heavy metal.
Fans can purchase "Sweet Evil Sun" on the band's official Bandcamp page, where they can also find a wide selection of merchandise and other releases from Candlemass.