Cyrox - Blackened Mind


It was released in 2022 via Wormholedeath:

In July 2021, Austrian Death/Thrash metal band Cyrox released their debut album "Beyond Control", after signing a licensing deal with Wormholedeath. The album is a unique mixture of Death and Thrash Metal, with influences ranging from Rock to Black Metal.
According to the band, "Beyond Control" is all about personal struggles, whether physical or psychological, over which you have no control. For example, the song "Frozen in Life" is written from the perspective of a man in a vegetative state who wishes to end his life. "My Insanity" is about sleep paralysis, and the concept and lyrics were created by Gernot and Andreas after the instrumental parts were completed.
Produced, mixed, and mastered by Mike Dreschnig, "Beyond Control" features eight tracks including "Doomsday", "Broken", "Massive Concussion", and "Can't You See". The album cover and tracklist can be found below.
CYROX was founded in February 2016 in Leoben, Austria, by drummer Markus Antoniol and guitarist Gernot Weber. After finding their second guitarist, Christian Gallmayer, and bassist Andreas Fahrleitner, they changed their name to Cyrox and began making music. In 2017, they played their first live gig, and continued performing regularly until the first lockdown in Austria in March 2020. In May 2020, Christian left the band due to personal circumstances and was replaced by Leo Buchegger.
"Beyond Control" marks a major milestone for CYROX, who are proud to be part of the WormHoleDeath family. "With the worldwide release of our debut album, we are proud of the opportunity to take our music out there and show the metal fans our take on real Austrian Metal," the band said in a statement. "We are looking forward to a long and great relationship. Lets riff!"
Cyrox - Blackened Mind
1. Doomsday
2. Broken
3. Frozen in Life
4. My Insanity
5. Blackened Mind
6. Won't Disappear
7. Massive Concussion
8. Can't You See
Vocals: Manuel Kirchleitner
Lead Guitar and Vocals: Andreas Fahrleitner
Rythm Guitar: Leo Buchegger
Bass and Backing Vocals: Gernot Weber
Drums: Andreas Tobias