As The Palaces - "Drowning Into Shadows"


What's New:

As The Palaces Burn Unleashes Pure Metal Fury with "Drowning Into Shadows" Album (Release Date: October 31st, 2023)

Attention, metalheads! Brazil's very own AS THE PALACES BURN has something that's going to make your head spin and your eardrums beg for mercy. Their brand new album, "Drowning Into Shadows", has hit the scene like a battering ram of sonic power.
Now, to mark the unleashing of this metal beast upon the world, the band presents their latest music video for "Obbey" - a track that's not just a song but an anthem of surrender and defiance.
Imagine a labyrinth of shifting faces, where time's relentless pulse echoes, and each note is a rebellion against the clock's cruel march. "Obbey" is a symphony that resonates with the struggle for identity, questioning beliefs, and the pursuit of purpose. It's a metal saga entwined with the unyielding spirit to persevere. These guys aren't just playing music; they're forging a revolution.
"Drowning Into Shadows" is AS THE PALACES BURN's second full-length album, following their acclaimed EPs "Offer To The Gods" (2022) and "All the Evil" (2020), along with the debut full-length "End'evour" in 2019, which earned the band nominations from Roadie Crew Magazine's "Best of the Year" awards in both 2019 and 2020.

This album is a mesmerizing odyssey through a realm of pure metal mastery. With production helmed by Adair Daufembach and co-produced by Gilson Naspolini at IMGN Studios in Brazil, and masterfully mixed and mastered by Adair Daufembach at Daufembach Studios in the heart of Los Angeles, the sound is a heady blend of power and precision.
Under the guidance of musical visionary and guitarist Diego Bittencourt, who crafted all the music and lyrics with a fierce passion, this album stands as a testament to the band's indomitable spirit. Alyson Garcia's vocals pierce through the melodies like a sonic battlecry, while André Schneider's bass lays the foundation for the musical onslaught. Diego Bittencourt, lending his commanding vocals, showcases his prowess on guitars that ignite the soul of the album, while Gilson Naspolini's drums provide the heart-pounding pulse that propels the tracks into pure metal euphoria.
Standout tracks include "For The Weak", "Into Emotions" and the final single, "Obbey". But there's more - "Some Of Them Died", a captivating tribute to metal legends, seamlessly weaves icons like Children Of Bodom, Nevermore, Dio, Van Halen, Rush, Pantera, Slayer, Death, and Depeche Mode into the very fabric of AS THE PALACES BURN's essence.
The album's intense artwork by Carlos Fides and the band's captivating photo by Eduardo Köenig serve as visual preludes to the sonic journey within. "Drowning Into Shadows" beckons all metal enthusiasts to immerse themselves in its relentless rhythms, soaring melodies, and an unrelenting spirit that resonates through each note. AS THE PALACES BURN has undoubtedly crafted a masterpiece that stands as a shining testament to the might of heavy metal.
If you're a fan of In Flames, Soilwork, Avatar, and Evergrey, it's time to feast your ears on AS THE PALACES BURN's new album, "Drowning Into Shadows". Get it from Rockshots Records here and digitally at this link.
Check out their music video for "Into Emotions"
Track Listing:
Lord Underrated - 3:49
The Hive - 3:28
Obbey - 3:57
As Deep As A River - 4:13
Into Emotions - 3:49
For The Weak - 4:11
Last Ride - 3:44
As The Palaces Burn - 2:57
Some of Them Died - 8:38
For the latest updates and to immerse yourself in the realm of AS THE PALACES BURN, check them out on Facebook and Instagram.